Awards | Activities by Group Members

Marcel Dürl & Kevin Sowa  Poster Award 2022 for Marcel Dürl and Kevin Sowa at the 21st Inorganic Conference (Marburg) of the GDCh-Fachgruppe Festkörperchemie & Materialforschung

René Klauer  Deutschlandstipendium 2018 and 2019, Johannes Gutenberg-University Mainz

Maren Kuchenbrod  Gutenberg Lehrkolleg Award for Bachelor Thesis 2016, Johannes Gutenberg-University Mainz

Kewen Sun TcSUH Travel Award 2012, University of Houston, TX

Mathieu R. Bosch Provost's Undergraduate Research Scholarship Spring 2011, University of Houston Honors College; Travel Award for the National Conference on Undergraduate Research NCUR 2012.

Michaela D. Bratsch Presidential Fellowship 2011-2013, University of Houston; 2nd place at the 46th Semiannual Fall TcSUH Student Symposium 2013; TcSUH Travel Award 2013

Dr. Dana E. Gheorghe Eby Nell McElrath Fellowship 2011

Ngozi E. Amuneke Lynne Murray Sr. Scholarship, 2010 and 2011 Ÿ 2nd and 3rd place at the 44th and 40th Semiannual Fall TcSUH Student Symposium, 2012 and 2010 Ÿ TcSUH Travel Award 2010, 2011, and 2012 University of Houston, TX

Nicholas J. Mustachio Houston-Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation: Bridge to the Doctorate Scholarship, NSF, 9/2010–8/2011

Julie Burrell Provost's Undergraduate Research Scholarship Fall 2010, University of Houston Ÿ Undergraduate (Major) Award 2010, Chemistry Department University of Houston

Sandra Niesen Ph.D. Scholarship (DFG-SFB 608), Travel Award April – June 2010

Bettina M. Sobotka University of Cologne, Ph.D. Scholarship (2.5 years) from the "Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes"

Timo Taetz University of Cologne, European Commission "6th Framework Program, NMI3", LLB, Saclay (F)

Oliver Kerp, Timo Taetz University of Cologne, Grant for attending a workshop on X-ray crystallography from the "Käthe-Hack-Stiftung"